This is the "General Reference" page of the "Online Reference" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Reference  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.franciscan.edu/online_reference Print Guide RSS Updates

General Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Search - Articles

Use the Online Journal Finder to find articles in online journals.

Need a print journal? Use the John Paul II Library catalog catalog to find print journals available in the library.

Use Interlibrary Loan to order articles from journals that aren't online or in print at the library.

Access articles that are on your class E-Reserves.

      

    Quick Search - Books

    Find books and more in the JPII Library catalog.

    Order books through OhioLINK

    Where are your books? When are they due? Check your account here.

        

      Reference

      Oxford Dictionaries and Reference Online - Full text of over 100 dictionaries and general reference works.

       

      Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

      Oxford English Dictionary

      Columbia Encyclopedia

      Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol

      Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

      Worldbook Online - a suite of online research tools that delivers encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.

       

      Other Writing Aids

      Chicago Manual of Style Quick Guide

      Roget's II- The New Thesaurus

      World Almanac

      Writing Resources on the Web

       

      - OhioLINK Electronic Reference Search - Special-topic reference books -- encyclopedias, handbooks, biographical collections, guides  - in simple search format

      - Oxford Reference Online Core Collection

      Search for print dictionaries and encyclopedias at JPII Library

          

        Your Librarian

        Profile Image
        LuAnn Boris
        Contact Info
        John Paul II Library
        740-284-7214
        Send Email
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip