This is the "Resources - A" page of the "Links for on campus access" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Links for on campus access  

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.franciscan.edu/on_campus_access Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources - A Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using this guide

All of the databases and resources in this guide can be accessed on campus without using your library ID and password.

If you are off campus, please use this guide instead: Online Resources at the JPII Library

Databases A

A

Academic Search Complete - Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

Academic Search Premier - provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.

African-American Poetry 1760-1900 - Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection. Use Search by Collection pull down menu to limit search to only African-American Poetry.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information - Provides patient education on medications.

America - History and Life - Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the UNITED STATES and CANADA from prehistory to the present.

American & English Literature - Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.

American Drama - Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

American Poetry 1600-1900 - Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

APA Formatting and Style Guide - (OWL) Offered by Purdue University

Art Full Text - Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.

ArtSearch - search job listings in the arts - full-time or part-time, seasonal or year round, paid or volunteer.  See librarian for user id and password

ARTFL (French Literature) - Full text of over 2,000 works in French.

Article First (OCLC) - Index to articles from over 12,000 journals.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science)- Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.

ATLA Religion Database - Index to articles, book reviews and essays in religion and theology

ATLA - Catholic Periodical and Literature Index - covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle. Indexes articles and reviews in Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, and books about the faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers. Coverage dates back to 1981.

Avalon Project- digital transcripts of documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.Sponsored by Yale Law School.

Avalon Project 20th Century Documents 1900 - 1999

Avalon Project 19th Century Documents 1800 -1899

Avalon Project - Medieval Documents 400 - 1399

 

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip