This is the "Drama - Full Text Articles" page of the "Drama" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama   Tags: drama, musical, theater  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.franciscan.edu/drama Print Guide RSS Updates

Drama - Full Text Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Search - Articles

Quick Search - Books

Drama Resources - Full Text

Academic Search Complete - the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 5,300 scholarly publications, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,300 journals in the collection.

Humanities International Complete - The Humanities International Complete, produced by Whitston Publishing, is a collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals published in the United States and Canada. This database contains over 1,000 journals published from 1975 to the present.

JSTOR - An online archive of multidiscipline journal articles in the most significant professional journals.

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance - Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications on all aspects of theater and performance.

MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) - Index, abstracts and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health and much more. Designed for a general (not academic) audience.

American Drama - Contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature from 1714 to modern day.

English Prose Drama - Contains more than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from 1280 to 1915.

English Verse Drama - 13th-19th Centuries: The full text of more than 2,200 works of poetry intended for the stage by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century. A verse drama is generally defined as a work acted on or intended for the stage which is either completely in verse or includes significant verse content.

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare - includes the complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6. It also includes twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries.

Digital Media Center (OhioLINK) - Collections of electronic images, videos, and sound.

Digital Video Collection - Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.

      

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    LuAnn Boris
    Contact Info
    John Paul II Library
    740-284-7214
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip