Quick Search - Articles
Use E-Journal Finder to find articles in online journals.
Use the John Paul II Library catalog catalog to find print journals available in the library.
Use Interlibrary Loan to order articles from journals that aren't online or in print at the library.
Access articles that are on your class E-Reserves.
Find books, videos and more in the John Paul II Library catalog.
Quick Search - Books
Find books and more in the JPII Library catalog.
Order books through OhioLINK
Where are your books? When are they due? Check your account here.
Franciscan Links
Core Databases
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - Index, abstracts and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology and observational and experimental methods.
Best Databases for General Use
Academic Search Complete - the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 5,300 scholarly publications, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,300 journals in the collection.
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text - bibliographic citations and abstracts for almost 800 nursing, biomedical, and consumer health journals. Includes or has links to full-text.
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science) - Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
MedicLatina - MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish
MEDLINE (PubMed) - PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE
MEDLINE with Full Text - is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Social Sciences Citation Guide (ISI Web of Science) - Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Social Work Abstracts - covers more than 450 social work and human services journal dating back to 1965.
SocINDEX with Full Text - contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908, as well as full text for 820 books and monographs and full text for 13,000+ conference papers.
Sociological Collection - provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles.
Your Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
