Quick Search - Articles
Use E-Journal Finder to find articles in online journals.
Use the John Paul II Library catalog catalog to find print journals available in the library.
Use Interlibrary Loan to order articles from journals that aren't online or in print at the library.
Access articles that are on your class E-Reserves.
Find books, videos and more in the John Paul II Library catalog.
Quick Search - Books
Find books and more in the JPII Library catalog.
Order books through OhioLINK
Where are your books? When are they due? Check your account here.
Franciscan Links
How to Use this Research Guide
The John Paul II Library offers many different sources of information about nursing, health and wellness. Print reference sources available on the first floor can be used to find information about prescription drugs, diagnosis and treatment, alternative medicine or other medical information. Many of the print reference resources, like encyclopedias, have bibliographies that give book or journal titles for further information on the subject covered. The JPII Catalog can be searched for books available on the second floor or through OhioLINK.
Electronic resources are another way to find information at the JPII Library. Databases, such as Academic Search Premier, CINAHL or MEDLINE can be used to locate articles from thousands of journals. Or your search can be narrowed to journal titles that cover specific subject areas, like the Journal of Pediatric Nursing or Nurse Practitioner.
The sources listed here can help you start your research but are only a part of the resources available to you through the library. If you have any questions, ask the librarians
Core Databases
Academic Search Complete - the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 5,300 scholarly publications, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,300 journals in the collection.
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text - bibliographic citations and abstracts for almost 800 nursing, biomedical, and consumer health journals. Includes or has links to full-text
Health Source- Nursing-Academic Edition - Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes or has links to full text
MEDLINE with Full-Text - provides full-text for nearly 1,200 journals.
Proquest Nursing Journals - Hundreds of nursing-related journals in a full-text database
PsycINFO 1967 - Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - over 550 full text journals covering emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods
Your Librarian |
LuAnn Boris, MSLS Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
