Quick Search - Articles
Use E-Journal Finder to find articles in online journals.
Use the John Paul II Library catalog catalog to find print journals available in the library.
Use Interlibrary Loan to order articles from journals that aren't online or in print at the library.
Access articles that are on your class E-Reserves.
Find books, videos and more in the John Paul II Library catalog.
Quick Search - Books
Find books and more in the JPII Library catalog.
Order books through OhioLINK
Where are your books? When are they due? Check your account here.
Franciscan Links
Most Useful Databases - Full Text
Academic Search Premier - the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 5,300 scholarly publications, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed publications. Since Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, your search must include a term such as "Aristotle" or "ethics" as one of the search terms so that the search is not too general or the number of citations overwhelming.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science) - Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
ATLA Religion Database - EBSCO interface - Index to articles, book reviews and essays in religion and theology.
Humanities International Complete- Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities.
JSTOR - An online archive of multidiscipline journal articles in the most significant professional journals.
Past Masters - link to full texts of the great philosophers
Other Resources
Items found here are not full text but can be used to find full text articles.
Philosopher's Index - Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields such as ethics, aesthetics, social and political philosophy as well as the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education and language
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science) - Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
International Medieval Bibliography
Your Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
