This is the "Classical Mythology Home" page of the "Classical Mythology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Classical Mythology  

Resources for the Classical Mythology course, along with basic information for writing papers and using the University's English Department-related resources. Created by Yvonne Peredo
Last Updated: Jan 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.franciscan.edu/classicalmythology Print Guide RSS Updates

Classical Mythology Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Search - Books

Quick Search - Articles

Classical Mythology

E-Reserves - Look up course materials on reserve at the library.

Dictionary of Greek and Roman Biography & Mythology - This web site gives a scan of the actual dictionary page, plus it shows the page again with active links to other terms in the dictionary.

Greek & Roman Gods, Goddesses & Heroes - A handy chart with both Greek & Roman names of gods, goddesses and heroes and their attributes. Created by James Stephen Parks and Sally Powell Corbett of Highland Park Elementary School in Austin, TX.

GreekMyth.org - A page dedicated to a plethora of links to all things mythological and Greek. Includes divinities, mythic themes, ancient geography and history, art, architecture, and much more.  Created and maintained by Anthony Bulloch, Department of Classics at UC Berkeley.

Internet Classics Archive - Complete electronic editions of numerous classical texts. Includes most materials needed for English 226: Classical Mythology. Created and maintained by Daniel C. Stevenson, Web Atomics.

Perseus Collection: Greek & Roman Materials - An extensive collection of original texts and commentary regarding classical mythology.  For the ambitious student, many materials (though not all) are available in their original language: Greek or Latin. Created as a non-profit enterprise, located in the Classics department of Tufts University.

William Hansen's "Classical Mythology" - An excellent guide to the mythology of the ancient Greeks and Romans. Includes characters, terms, definitions, references to other scholarly resources, and a mythological glossary. Available through the JPII Library.

Windows to the Universe Classical Mythology - A comparative mythology site for the Greek & Roman pantheons.  Click on links to view names, descriptions and short stories about each god or goddess in the Roman pantheon or their Greek counterparts.  Family trees for the gods and major heroes of each mythological system are also available.  The Windows to the Universe project is sponsored by the Hewlett Foundation, the American Geological Institute, the National Science Foundation, NASA, NCAR, and the CISM and CNMAP projects.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip