Bioethics
Quick Search - Articles
Use E-Journal Finder to find articles in online journals.
Use the John Paul II Library catalog catalog to find print journals available in the library.
Use Interlibrary Loan to order articles from journals that aren't online or in print at the library.
Access articles that are on your class E-Reserves.
Find books, videos and more in the John Paul II Library catalog.
Quick Search - Books
Find books and more in the JPII Library catalog.
Order books through OhioLINK
Where are your books? When are they due? Check your account here.
Franciscan Links
Best Databases for General Use
Academic Search Complete - the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 5,300 scholarly publications, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 9,300 journals in the collection.
ATLA Religion Database - the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. The database covers the subdisciplines in the fields of theology and religion, plus religious research in related fields such as sociology, anthropology, psychology, history, medicine, law, and business.
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index - The best place to locate journal articles on Catholic topics or from Catholic journals
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text - bibliographic citations and abstracts for almost 800 nursing, biomedical, and consumer health journals. Includes or has links to full-text.
Education Research Complete - the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals covering curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and social issues
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center - The world's largest source of education information, includes both the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education (RIE).
Humanities International Complete - The Humanities International Complete, produced by Whitston Publishing, is a collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals published in the United States and Canada. This database contains over 1,000 journals published from 1975 to the present.
JSTOR - An online archive of multidiscipline journal articles in the most significant professional journals.
Religion and Philosophy Collection - Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Includes or has links to full text
Your Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
